Iron and Wine

Iron and Wine


The second of our licences from Sub Pop (they returned the favour by releasing Foals in the States....) Iron and Wine joined us for his masterpiece ‘The Shepherd's Dog'.

Already cementing his position at the top of the Americana scene, Sam Beam broadened his palette with his collaborations with Calexico before settling down to make an important record, both personally and politically.

Containing the singles ‘The Boy With The Coin' and ‘Lovesong of the Buzzard' both appearing on limited 10"s, and the stunning ‘Flightless Bird; American Mouth' appearing at a turning point in American history.

A classic in every sense of the word, and a stunning creation from a true genius.



Lovesong of the Buzzard

Released: 28/10/08

More info »

Shepherds Dog

Released: 17/09/07

More info »

Boy With A Coin

Released: 10/09/07

More info »


Artist Gigs

Tour dates will be announced soon!

Official Site »
Myspace »