Search
Signup:

Headlines

18/02/13 Flume - OUT NOW
24/05/11 Liam Finn - BARB
27/04/11 Liam Finn - FOMO

News/Blog

Johnny Flynn - Pre-Order New Album 'Country Mile' Now + Buy Tickets For World Tour


Johnny Flynn's forthcoming third record ‘Country Mile' will be released on 30th September through Transgressive Records. It follows 2008's ‘A Larum' and 2010's ‘Been Listening'.


You can pre-order the album now here or via iTunes and instantly receive new single The Lady Is Risen. 


Listen to The Lady Is Risen below.


 

To celebrate the release, Johnny Flynn and The Sussex Wit have announced a world tour - pre-sale tickets are available now for most of the dates here. Full general sale will be Friday 2nd August at 9am.

 
The full 2013 international tour is as follows, with more dates to be announced shortly:

JOHNNY FLYNN SOLO UK DATES

Thurs 18th July - London Tabernacle (sold out)
Sun 28th July - Glasgow CCA (sold out)
Mon 29th July - Manchester Deaf Institute (sold out)
Tues 30th July - Bristol Colston 2 (sold out)

JOHNNY FLYNN & THE SUSSEX WIT FESTIVAL DATES

Sat 20th July - Gentlemen of the Road Takeover
Sun 21st July - Larmer Tree Festival
Sun 18th August - Green Man Festival

JOHNNY FLYNN & THE SUSSEX WIT US DATES

Mon 16th September - New Orleans LA Mardi Gras World (w/ Mumford & Sons)
Tues 17th September - Woodlands TX Cynthia Woods Pavilion (w/ Mumford & Sons)
Weds 18th September - Dallas TX GEXA Energy Pavilion (w/ Mumford & Sons)
Fri 20th September - Bonner Springs KS Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre (w/ Mumford & Sons)

JOHNNY FLYNN SOLO GERMAN DATES

Fri 27th September - Hamburg Reeperbahn Festival
Sat 28th September - Berlin Independent Night

JOHNNY FLYNN & THE SUSSEX WIT UK DATES

Support comes from Marika Hackman and Cosmo Sheldrake

Sat 5th October - Edinburgh Pleasance Theatre
Sun 6th October - Glasgow Oran Mor
Mon 7th October - Manchester Club Academy
Tues 8th October - Birmingham Institute Library
Thurs 10th October - London Hackney Empire
Fri 11th October - Oxford Academy 2
Sat 12th October - Brighton St Georges Chruch
Mon 14th October - Bristol Anson Rooms
Tues 15th October - Leeds The Wardrobe
Weds 16th October - Dublin Whelans
Thurs 17th October - Belfast Limelight

JOHNNY FLYNN & THE SUSSEX WIT EURO DATES

Fri 15th November - Paris, France La Fleche D'or
Sat 16th November - Brussels, Belgium Botanique/Rotonde
Mon 18th November - Amsterdam, Holland Bitterzoet
Tue 19th November - Cologne, Germany Blue Shell
Wed 20th November - Munich, Germany Atomic Café
Fri 22nd November - Zurich, Switzerland Kaufleuten Zurich, Festsaal