Mutual Benefit shares demos from ‘Growing at the Edges’

Listen

New York-based singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, Jordan Lee, aka Mutual Benefit has today released of an album of demos of his acclaimed record Growing at the Edges (2023). The release of these intimate bedroom-recorded original versions of the big studio arrangements coincides with the start of his UK and European tour dates for March 2024, where he will be supported by label mate, Odetta Hartman.

Of the Demos release, Lee explains “The Growing at the Edges demos were a return to my bedroom recording roots as a way to process my feelings during the lockdown in NYC. These are scrappy, intimate versions of the big chamber-folk arrangements on the studio versions”

Speaking about the upcoming tour dates, Lee says:

“I’m thrilled to announce our UK and European tour dates for March next year. It’s been almost five years since the last tour abroad. I am looking forward to sharing the adapted live arrangements of Growing at the Edges”.

Mutual Benefit UK & European tour dates 2024 – tickets here:

Fri 8th March 2024 – France – Paris – Le Pop Up Du Label
Sat 9th March 2024 – Belgium – Brussels – Botanique, Rotonde
Mon 11th March 2024 – UK – Cambridge – Portland Arms
Tue 12th March 2024 – UK – Brighton – Green Door Store
Wed 13th March 2024 – UK – Birmingham – Hare & Hounds
Thu 14th March 2024 – UK – Bristol – Beacon Cellars
Sat 16th March 2024 – UK – Birkenhead – Future Yard
Sun 17th March 2024 – UK – Glasgow – Hug & Pint
Mon 18th March 2024 – UK – Manchester – YES
Tue 19th March 2024 – UK – Leeds – Brudenell
Wed 20th March 2024 – UK – London – St.Matthias Church
Thurs 21st March 2024 – Ireland – Dublin – Workman’s Cellar